Angry Smiles…

Diem Jones
1 min readJun 1, 2018

--

Volcano lightning over Eyjafjallajökull,Iceland

…once upon a time, in sometime land, the concept of mirrorology was born…bad became good, Black rose to winner status on one Friday per year, the notion of diss-ing the ease became a health crisis, and a bonus became consumed by cost of living increases within a nano-second…

No longer can I quickly tell the difference between a hot fire and a fire that is cool…I can also no longer quickly classify a smile, as sinister intentions can coerce the devil to chuckle.

…Now I wake me up to speak/my heart and soul I hope to keep/Now I shake the wake-up out of my dreams/should I rake the shake out of the bushes or turn off the news and put my anger on ice?

--

--

Diem Jones

Diem Jones is a poet, musician, multi-media artist, and arts administrator. He is also co-founder and past of E.D. VONA/Voices (VONA) and Murray Gove.